BBF, "At level six the spellcaster can transport anywhere in the world."
Do you allow this in your games with no restriction or do you require them to have at least a working knowledge (ie. seen once) of the place they wish to go?
It is up to the individual GM to determine where targets can be transported.
In our opinion, they should either have been to the place they want to transport to, and perhaps incur a penalty to their spellcaster skill check to determine if they remember enough detail to transport. Or someone who has been there, describe it in such high detail the caster can envision the place and transport.
Was Inspire (part of Battle Commander sub-skill) intended to affect both the character with Leader and his allies? or just his allies? I could see it working both ways. On one hand, it doesn't make sense to only affect his friends and not the guy doing it, kind of like, if he really believed it then it would affect him too. On the other hand, that's pretty nasty to couple together with warrior or cleric skills.
A leader inspires allies that are adjacent to him. He's helping direct the attack.
In the Getting Healed section of the Game Guidelines chapter, the core book notes that characters that receive prompt care after battle can immediately recover up to 5 BP. However, none of the Skill descriptions includes "healing" or "first aid" as an attribute. Is it safe to assume that as long as the characters are not in peril or captivity at the end of combat, that they can perform this basic wound treatment for each other without checks?
We generally rule that everyone is, including the wounded character himself.
There are really two questions here:
1. Is initiative rolled once per encounter, or once per round? The text in the Initiative section of Game Guidelines implies that it is only rolled once, at the beginning of turn-based actions, but is not explicitly stated either way.»Read more
Initiative is rolled at the beginning of each turn/round. The Battle Commander aspects (tactics, assault, inspire) are in effect until the turn ends.
At the beginning of the next turn, before initiative is rolled, the Leader may make a skill check and if successful choose which aspect is in effect on this turn. Thus each turn he chooses which is in effect.
Hey there--I noticed that on the character sheet, the level bonus for the Warrior skill applies to both Meless and Ranged. However, the P/S bonus is split between the two. Just to be clear, if I choose Warrior as my primary skill, do I need to assign my +20 primary bonus to either melee or ranged, and not both?
Warrior skill is indeed a bit unusual since it has two scores. You select the P/S bonus per skill, not per score. Therefore, if you decide the "Warrior" skill is primary (+20) or secondary (+10) to your character concept, that P/S bonus applies to both scores in that skill.
BareBones Fantasy RPG is not associated with Skaldcrow Games' Bare Bones Multiverse, despite similar names. Check out Glenn's products by clicking here.